Lady Sun Devils — 2006 PAC-10 Track & Field Champions

Congratulations to the ASU women’s Track and Field team for capturing their first PAC-10 title in the program’s history.

Brooke Bennett, shown below competing in the steeplechase at the 2006 ASU Invitational, became the fifth Sun Devil to win the PAC-10 women’s steeplechase title, ahead of last year’s winner, Anna Masinelli. In the six-year history of the PAC-10 women’s steeplechase, ASU has claimed all of the conference titles.

On the men’s side, Aaron Aguayo picked up his third individual PAC-10 steeplechase crown, in a school record 8:35.04. Right behind Aguayo was teammate Ryan Warrenburg, who ran 8:39.01, the second fastest time in ASU history.

PAC-10 Day 1 gallery on

PAC-10 Day 2 gallery on

Brooke Bennett, 2006 PAC-10 steeplechase champion, competing in the 2006 ASU Invitational

Leave a Reply